Our Board of Trustees

There are seven Trustees of the Educational Trust Board, each serving a three-year term. The Executive Director of Selected Independent Funeral Homes serves as the Administrative Trustee. The Board meets quarterly to conduct business.

Bob Hoaglund

Bob Hoaglund

Messenger LLC
Auburn, IN
bhoaglund@messengerllc.com
Term: 2015-2018

Al Asta

Al Asta

Whitney & Murphy Funeral Home
Phoenix, AZ
aasta2000@hotmail.com
Term: 2016-2020

Scott Pridemore

Scott Pridemore

Hippensteel
Funeral Service & Crematory
Lafayette, IN
scpridemore@gmail.com
Term: 2017-2018

Carey Bliley

Carey Bliley

Bliley’s Funeral Homes
Richmond, VA
cbliley@blileys.com
Term: 2017-2020

Lisa Groff

Lisa Groff

The Groffs Family
Funeral & Cremation Services
Lancaster, PA
lisa@thegroffs.com
Term: 2016-2019

Rob Paterkiewicz

Rob Paterkiewicz

Administrative Trustee
Deerfield, IL
robp@selectedtrust.org

Paul St. Pierre

Paul St. Pierre

Wilson St. Pierre
Funeral Service & Crematory
Chapel of the Chimes
Indianapolis, IN
pcs@wilsonstpierre.com

Term: 2016-2019

Bea Pedersen

Bea Pedersen

Director of Development
Deerfield, IL
bea@selectedtrust.org