Our Board of Trustees

There are seven Trustees of the Educational Trust Board, each serving a three-year term. The Executive Director of Selected Independent Funeral Homes serves as the Administrative Trustee. The Board meets quarterly to conduct business.

Al Asta

Al Asta

Whitney & Murphy Funeral Home
Phoenix, AZ
aasta2000@hotmail.com
Terms: 2016-2017, 2017-2020

Scott Pridemore

Scott Pridemore

Hippensteel
Funeral Service & Crematory
Lafayette, IN
scpridemore@gmail.com
Terms: 2017-2018, 2018-2021

Carey Bliley

Carey Bliley

Bliley’s Funeral Homes
Richmond, VA
cbliley@blileys.com
Term: 2017-2020

John Wild

John Wild

Iles Funeral Homes, Inc.
Des Moines, IA
John.wild@ilescares.com
Term: 2018-2019

Tim Bridgers

Tim Bridgers

Live Oak Bank
Wilmington, NC
tim.bridgers@liveoakbank.com
Term: 2018-2021

Rob Paterkiewicz

Rob Paterkiewicz

Administrative Trustee
Deerfield, IL
robp@selectedtrust.org

Lisa Groff

Lisa Groff

The Groffs Family
Funeral & Cremation Services
Lancaster, PA, lisa@thegroffs.com
Term: 2016-2019

Bea Pedersen

Bea Pedersen

Director of Development
Deerfield, IL
bea@selectedtrust.org